April in Spain

April in Spain

$29.99

Availability: 6 In Stock

Qty :

    share :

Reviews

From the Booker Prize winning Author 

 

'Deeply atmospheric; forensically psychological.' - Mick Herron


"Banville’s “coming out” as a crime writer has undeniably injected fresh energy into his fiction. Fans of Black and Banville alike should be heartened to hear that Snow and April in Spain are only the first instalments of the new Strafford series, which promises to elevate the crime novel to new artistic heights." Financial Times of London

 

Publishers Review

 

 'Northern Spain is southern Ireland,' she said. 'It rains all the time, everywhere is green, and everyone is Catholic. You will love it.'

On the idyllic coast of San Sebastian, Spain, Dublin pathologist Quirke is struggling to relax - despite the beaches, the cafes and his disarmingly lovely wife. So when he glimpses a familiar face in the twilight at the bar Las Arcadas, it's hard, at first, to tell whether his imagination is just running away with him. Could she really be who he thinks she is, and have a connection with a crime that nearly brought ruin to an Irish political dynasty?

Unable to ignore his instincts, Quirke makes a call back home and Detective St John Strafford is soon dispatched to Spain. But he's not the only one on route: as a terrifying hitman hunts down his prey, they are all set for a brutal showdown.