Astonishingly Good Stories

Astonishingly Good Stories

$12.38

Availability: In Store Purchase Only

Qty :

    share :

Publishers Reviews

 

A lovestruck merpig, a peppermint-stick Parthenon, a vegetarian spider and so much more!

From R.A. Spratt, bestselling author of Friday Barnes and Shockingly Good Stories, comes this collection of twenty terrific tales perfect for fans of Roald Dahl, David Walliams and Paul Jennings.

Featuring Greek myths and fractured fairytales as told by Nanny Piggins (the world's most glamorous flying pig), a mystery investigated by Friday Barnes (girl detective) and a series of tales so tall they will give you altitude sickness.

This book will delight children from four to one hundred and four. Just the thing for reading at bedtime, when you're supposed to be doing your homework or when you've been chased up a tree by an escaped rhinoceros and you're waiting for the zookeeper to arrive.