Miraculous Sweetmakers: The Frost Fair

Miraculous Sweetmakers: The Frost Fair

$16.99

Availability: In Store Purchase Only

Qty :

    share :

Publisher's Review 

An amazing and captivating, curl-up-on-the-sofa debut about a magical frost fair and the lasting power of friendship, perfect for fans of Tamzin Merchant, Abi Elphinstone and Anna James.

The Great Frost of 1683 has London in its icy grip.

Thomasina and her best friend Anne sell sweets on the frozen Thames, amid rumours of the magical Frost Fair that awakens there at night. They say if you can find the fair, Father Winter himself will grant you any wish. And Thomasina has an impossible wish: the return of her twin brother, Arthur. But once they discover Father Winter’s kingdom, Thomasina and Anne quickly realize the Frost Fair is not what it seems – and that some wishes never come for free.

‘Absolutely stunning… Real emotional depth alongside a fast-paced plot. Fantastic’ - A F Steadman.

‘A heartwarming, wintry treat of a read perfect to snuggle up with on cold, snowy days’ - Hannah Gold, bestselling author of The Last Bear.

‘A lovely, frosty debut that combines cosy details and a pacy adventure with thoughtful explorations of grief and responsibility’ - Anna James, bestselling author of the Pages & Co. series.