Not Like Other Girls

Not Like Other Girls

$19.99

Availability: In Store Purchase Only

Qty :

    share :

Publisher's Review 

Cheats. Liars. Fakes. Friends? A breathtaking contemporary YA thriller serious questions and hot romance in an irresistible twisty mystery. Perfect for fans of One of Us is Lying, We Were Liars and A Good Girl's Guide to Murder.

Jo used to be the perfect high-school girl class president, popular, bright and successful. But when nude photos of her were leaked to the entire school, her grades plummeted, her friends fell away and now she's a reckless, difficult social outcast. The girl who 'deserved' it.
Then her former best friend Maddie disappears. Everyone else assumes Maddie has just run away but that doesn't add up to Jo. To discover the truth, Jo needs to get back in with the group of classmates who have shut her out- the boys who betrayed her and the clique of girls who whisper behind her back. And she has to make it look as if she wants to be there.
The only way back in is through Hudson. An old fling with his own reasons for finding Maddie, he persuades Jo to fake date him. And it works. But as the truth about Maddie's disappearance comes to light, so do long-hidden secrets from Jo's past. Who is Jo really trying to find Maddie, or the girl she herself used to be?