Sandwich

Sandwich

$34.99

Availability: In Store Purchase Only

Qty :

    share :

Publisher's Review 

One week in Cape Cod. The perfect family holiday. What could possibly go wrong...? From the author of We All Want Impossible Things, a raucously funny novel with an unexpected punch about being 'sandwiched' between growing children and ageing parents and the power of change.

Discover the joyful summer read from the bestselling author of WE ALL WANT IMPOSSIBLE THINGS, perfect for fans of Marian Keyes and Nora Ephron.

For the past two decades, Rocky has looked forward to her family's yearly escape to Cape Cod. Their rustic beach-town rental has been the site of sweet memories, its quirky furniture and mismatched pots and pans greeted like old friends.

Now, sandwiched between her children who are adult enough to be fun but still young enough to need her, and her parents who are alive and healthy, Rocky wants to preserve this golden moment forever. This one precious week when everything is in balance; everything is in flux.

But every family has its secrets and hers is no exception.

With her body in open revolt and surprises invading her peaceful haven, the perfectly balanced seesaw of Rocky's life is tipping towards change...

Praise for Sandwich:

'Sandwich is joy in book form. I laughed continuously, except for the parts that made me cry. Catherine Newman does a miraculous job reminding us of all the wonder there is to be found in life.' - ANN PATCHETT, New York Times bestselling author of Tom Lake

'A holiday reading gem for summer' - STYLIST

'Funny, wise, poignant and beautifully written' - NINA STIBBE, author of Love, Nina

'If you are after a book to pack on your next holiday, look no further. Here is a novel which will go down as easily as a chilled poolside drink' - i Newspaper

'A piece of perfection... Family, love, secrets, a marriage that is ordinary, imperfect, sexy and beautiful.' - RACHEL JOYCE, author of The Unlikely Pilgrimage of Harold Fry

'I adored this novel and am forcing it on everyone I know' - JENNY COLGAN, author of The Summer Skies