The Killing Code

The Killing Code


Availability: In Store Purchase Only

Qty :

    share :

Publishers Reviews


NOTABLE BOOK: 2023 CBCA Book of the Year, Older Readers

Ellie Marney is a multi-award-winning, New York Times-bestselling author of crime thrillers, for Young Adult readers including The Killing Code, None Shall Sleep, White Night, No Limits, the Every series, and the Circus Hearts series. Her books are published in ten countries and have been optioned for television. 

'Miss Sutherland ... what would you say if I told you I might be able to offer you a job helping the war effort?'

1943. World War II is raging across Europe and on the Pacific front. Kit Sutherland is hiding a huge secret when she is unexpectedly recruited to work as a young codebreaker at Arlington Hall, a US Signals Intelligence facility.

When Kit's roommate doesn't return home from a dance, it sparks a search that ends in a gruesome discovery. And soon it turns into a horrifying pattern: Government girls are being murdered in Washington, DC.

Kit joins forces with three other girl codebreakers, Dottie, Moya and Violet, and as they work to crack the killer's code, two things become terrifyingly clear: the murderer they're hunting is getting closer every moment ... and Kit's own secret could put her in more jeopardy than she ever imagined.